Easter holidays went past soo fast I can't believe it!! It was so amazing having my boyfriend here.. The weather was perfect as we hung out at the beach and ate at the beautiful beach restaurants.

How am I doing at work? At work everything is good. I have started to enjoy my daily routine and the tasks that my days at the office consist of. Talking with clients and helping them is something that I really like. For me, the only real downer of this kind of a work is sitting the whole day at the office..  At the beginning of this internship it was very difficult for me to get used to sitting in front of the computer ALL day long.. After a little while I realized that I can adapt to the the sitting part if I work out in the morning before going to work :D So I started running.. Now I'm running almost every morning before work. It's actually a pleasure now to arrive at the office and sit down and stay still!! It's funny how the whole day goes past alot faster after working out in the morning.

When I think about the end of May and the end of my internship I'm both glad and sad.. Can't wait to get out and get a "real" job in the tourism industry, but at the same time have loved being here, meeting so many new people and seeing new breathtaking places. On the other hand.. I'm missing my home in Italy sooo much that only thinking about returning there after 2 years spent in Finland and here makes me smile :)

This week I'm already going to turn in my personal evaluations so that next week I can get my internship "grades" from my advisors (my two bosses) here..

That's all for now.. Talk to you again soon!

 

This year's painted Easter "eggs" ;)

jane1.jpg