After a long Christmas holiday spent in Italy, it was time to head to Spain. I flew here from Italy on January 2 with my Italian boyfriend. We came here 5 days before the beginning of my internship to spend the last days of our Christmas vacation together. My apartment here is very spacious and cozy. I had booked it in advance from a Finnish website. It’s very close to my work and the city center. It’s also only 200 meters away from the beach! I was actually surprised how well everything worked out the first day in Spain.

IMG_8369.jpg

    IMG_8387.jpg IMG_8594.jpg               

During these 4 days before my internship, we did all kind of things in Fuengirola. The weather was extremely warm and beautiful and we spent a lot of time shopping and walking along the gorgeus promenade. One day we even rented bikes and went around, getting familiar with this beautiful little city. We also visited Fuengirolas Biopark, one of the most famous zoo's in Europe. It was amazing, pretty different from Korkeasaari :D

Because my boyfriend flew back home from Malaga on the seventh of January we decided to go to there the day before his flight, to visit the capital of Andalucia. Malaga was beautiful. We walked the whole day visiting the most popular places, such as Pablo Picassos Museum and The Roman Theatre.

After this post-Christmas-vacation, it was time to start to work. The first days at work were both nice and stressing. The two owners of the agency gave me some guidance in getting started at work and made me feel welcome. Yet, at the end of the first days, I always found myself confused of all the new things I still had to learn. On the other hand, I was glad to find out that during my 5 month-internship in this travelling agency, I will be doing plenty of different things. Even though the beginning felt hard and chaotic, I independently served my first clients already on the third day at work by booking flights for a couple travelling with a pet.

Now, after a week of my time in Fuengirola, I’m little by little starting to get used to the place and the life change. Moving from one country to another is always confusing and stressing at the beginning, but since I’ve done it plenty of times in my life, this time feels easier. I’m also taking big steps in learning more Spanish, which makes me glad!

A Spanish little fisher at Los Boliches's breakwater :)

IMG_8397.jpg